Final Day – Day 30 – April Poem A Day 2022

It’s always with mixed feelings I arrive at the finish line of writing a poem a day: The gratification of making it and sorry it’s over. Many days it was hard to sit down to write until late in the evening, but reading the other poets and forcing myself to post each day has definitely given me renewed energy for my own writing. Here’s my Moving On poem:

Grey is the colour of isolation
Oh the dark dark days
The frigid hours
Midnight sky
Moon the colour of ice
I’ve missed me
I’ve missed them

But the fragile
Petals of hyacinths
Won’t last long either
So I tilt my face
Light spreading on a
Sky all the colours of blue
And I bask in the
Wonder at being
Swept up in this
Steadfast spinning
Of earth around the sun


3 thoughts on “Final Day – Day 30 – April Poem A Day 2022

  1. Congratulations on making it through all the prompts!!.( I didn’t quite make it to the finish line this time:-/) I LOVE all of this poem so much but oh, esp. the ending! p.s. thank-you for your visit at my ‘porch’ last night and all your beautiful comments!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment