April Poeming – Day 2

I’m a little behind in posting for the April Poem a day challenge but as you’ll see from below…the flu has been working hard to take me down.

The challenge for day 2 is to write a Not Today poem.

Not Today

Because it’s Sunday
And the flu is winning the battle
with my achy head and tired bones

Please excuse my no make-up
jammies day and help me ignore
the mile long to do list and my messy home

This body is yelling at me
Taunting and stamping in one fine tantrum
it feels at least a century old

I wish I could tell it
Not Today

One thought on “April Poeming – Day 2

Leave a Reply

