It’s Day 29! April Poem A Day Challenge

Can’t believe we’re only a day away from the end of the challenge. Today’s prompt was haphazard and well that would be the word to explain much of my thoughts on any given day!

I always wonder if something happened
to me tomorrow what would they find?
Morbid I know, but what might be
said about the state of my mind
when they find all the scraps
of random thoughts and all those times
I jotted down words in post it notes
or my phone filled with so many of my
masterpiece lines

What will happen when they discover
the best thought I’ve had
in hours
just before I nod
off to sleep in
the notebook I keep
especially for those
moments beside my bed
On second thought
perhaps I should
hide
the evidence

Written for Poetic Asides April PAD Challenge

7 thoughts on “It’s Day 29! April Poem A Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

