Day 22 – April Poem A Day Challenge

Happy Friday!  Today’s prompt take the phrase “Star (blank),” replace the blank with a word or phrase, make the new phrase the title of your poem, and then, write the poem.

For my daughter on her birthday
Your star shines strong

I think there was a parade of shooting stars
the night you were born

A subtle shift of breeze stirring in the wind
Spirits dancing

I think each day knows you grace it with your old soul
A story in your stars

I think the ghost of an angel slipped through hospital halls
one night not so long ago, a phantom tantrum
bow trembling

The strength of your small shoulders
could slay mountains
even the skies gaze humbled in wonder

There’s music in the air
A quiet song, a held breath

you are here
we are blessed

Written for Poetic Asides April PAD Challenge

5 thoughts on “Day 22 – April Poem A Day Challenge

  1. Hi, Trish. This April has been frustrating for me. I must push to get something posted, and have so little time or energy to comment. I do want you to know how much I appreciate your comments on my work, and how generous you are with everyone. Your poetry is one of only a dozen or so I look for every day. But, I feel bad if I only comment on a few and not all. Just wanted you to know. Reatha

    Like

    1. Reatha thanks for stopping by. It’s so hard to find time to comment on everyone’s work- wish I could do more too! I know you are struggling with I think health issues in your family and am thinking of you and you know how much I enjoy your work!

      Like

      1. Thank you, I have had some troubling days in relation to all that I wrote about…..in relation to yours our children provide us with so much magic don’t they…..well most days anyway…..have a good one Trish…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

