Day 8 – April PAD (Poem a Day) Challenge

We’re a week into Poetic Asides Poem a Day Challenge and today’s prompt is doodle. Today was a particularly bad day to find time for writing — this thing called work seemed to be filled with one crisis after another.

So when our host Robert urged us to doodle around a bit today – after I thought – I only wish – here’s what came to mind.

I need a day to doodle wander
No calendar reminders
lose our direction
in a game of hide and seek

Lie on our backs and ponder
I need a day to doodle wander
watch how cloud puff images
stretch a story across the sky

Build sand castles
because they’re magical
I need a day to doodle wander
And when twilight comes

scribble me purple, pink and blue
wish upon a star, maybe two
twine our old souls as one
I need a day to doodle wander

One thought on “Day 8 – April PAD (Poem a Day) Challenge

Leave a Reply

