April PAD Challenge Day Two

Write a he said/she said poem

I remember thinking the dots of drizzle reminded me of how he said last night that the sequins in my dress
brought out the blue in my eyes.

We stood at the end of our driveways, slippers damp in the rain, our coats pulled tight over our pajamas
when she said she saw my Tommy with Megan’s mom from the school. I didn’t know you knew them, she said.

Love lost its sparkle
tiny white lies revealed
truth on trash Tuesday

One thought on “April PAD Challenge Day Two

Leave a Reply

