workshops

I’ll be attending Brian Henry’s Writing Great Characters workshop this weekend. I’ve attended his critique classes and workshops in the past. The  critique group in particular was the first time I put myself out there and bless the hearts of those in the group, they didn’t tell me my writing sucked. In fact, they provided awesome feedback, things I took home and applied to my wip.  It was also the first time I connected with other writers in person and actually admitted, out loud, that I write, opening up a whole new community to me.

Brian runs writing workshops throughout the year with published authors or agents and they are amazing learning opportunities, seriously, you should go, you’ll learn sooo much from his guest agents and authors and his insights.  Tomorrow’s workshop promises to offer more great learnings on how to write characters and ‘depict real people’. I’ll share what I learn afterwards.

PS. Brian’s blog Quick Brown Fox offers a wealth of information.

Leave a Reply

